Great Results for Jersey in Inter Insulars

Jersey come out on top of clashes against Guernsey on 10th March 2018.  Results as follows:-

Jersey Men's 1st XI 4  Guernsey Men's 1st XI 2

Jersey Ladies 1st XI 4 Guernsey Ladies 1st XI 1

Jersey Men's 2nd XI 3 Guernsey Men's 2nd XI 3 (Guernsey retain the trophy)

Jersey Ladies 2nd XI 2 Guernsey Ladies 2nd XI 1

Jersey Men's 3rd XI 3 Guernsey Men's 3rd XI 0

Jersey Ladies 3rd XI 0 Guernsey Ladies 3rd XI 1

The BIG STICK was won by Jersey.

Ladies 1s

Laura Besnard

Lilly Wysmuller

Chloe Anderson

Trudy Dillon-Nugent

Jess Watling

Gemma Sutton

Fi Anderson (VC)

Natacha Kay (C)

Ciara McQuaid

Chrissie Helmholt-Kneisel

Joni Gorman

Aleisha Duffy

Steph Edge

Lisa Grant-Phillips

Emily Le Feuvre


Alan Morris

Simon Watling


Chloe, Jess and Lilly all playing in their first 1st team Inter Insular. The squad has one change from the EH Cup matches earlier in the season with Lisa Grant-Phillips coming in to replace Hannah Scriven who is out injured. Natacha captains her first Inter Insular with the team looking to win back the trophy for the first time since 2012.

Men's 1s

John Beswick

Bobby Minty

Anthony Kay

Richard White

Stuart Ramskill

Peter Millar

Harry Goss

Nick Ferraby

Tom Millar (C)

Sam Dunstan

Ben Rawlinson

Adam Gower

Phil Cuming

Sam James

Matt Daubeney

Pierre Sangan.

Ladies 2

Emily Le Feuvre

Georgia Herron

Jenna Johnson-Rayner

Zoe Smart

Hannah Willing

Julie Harding

Kelly Cutting

Izzy Heelis

Steph Edge

Emma Grange

Sarah Heelis

Lucinda Gouveia

Larissa Perree


After last year’s victory in Guernsey we have managed to keep the core group of players together. Returning regulars have been bolstered by a mixture of experienced ladies players, making their comebacks to Inter Insular hockey and talented youngsters. We are really pleased with the squad we’ve put together and the team has been improving throughout our preparation matches. We are ready for Saturday and are confident of retaining the trophy.

Men's 2

Matt Cooper

Andrew Brown

Oscar Barette

Matt Daubeney

Alan Morris

Adam Smith

Jack Le Bihan

Sam James

David Bourne

Mike James

Alex Bolton

Pierre Sangan

Jamie Bolton

Tom Heelis

Luke Maguire

Arnou Helmholt-Kneisel (C)

Ladies 3s

Bronte Kellett 

Katie Doyle

Harley Cadoret

Maria Da Rocha

Lizzie Dalton

Lena Holden

Amelia Branch

Izzie Smith

Bridget Le Brocq

Liv Besant

Gabs Taylor

Charlie Maltby

Lucy Aston

Rosie McManus 

Men's 3s

Piers Brandie 

Paul Duckworth 

Xav Barrette 

Neil Merritt 

Chris Carnegie

Jack Le Bihan

Nat Watkins

Sam Habin

Ed Prow

Sam Maguire 

Tom Bolton 

Michael Mallon

Danny Yearly

Gordon Hunt

Rhys Thomas

Jacob Bell

James Wetherall (Manager) Ali Hall (Coach)