End of Season Dinner & Awards

The Jersey Hockey End of Season Dinner & Awards evening was held on Saturday 19th May 2018 at Tiffin, Castle Quay, St Helier.

The evening was a celebration of this season on and off the pitch and the highlight, once again, was our fundraising auction.  We are pleased to say that we raised almost £8,000 on the night - THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO TOOK PART!

HUGE THANKS to Lucinda and Gemma for their organisation of the evening.

The awards winners this year were as follows:-

Men’s Senior Awards

League Division One - OV Convicts                                    

Premier One - OV Convicts

League Division Two - Victoriana

Minor Cup Division Two -  Vintage

Senior Cup - OV Convicts

Upton - OV Convicts

Most Improved Player - Matt Cooper

Division Two Most Valuable Player - Danny Yearley

Division One Most Valuable Player - Harry Goss

Women's Awards

League Division One - RWB

Upton - Guernsey Indies

League Division Two - Quackers

John & Yvonne Menard Memorial Senior Cup - Not played

Division Two Minor Cup - Nomads

Herve Shield - RWB/Feagles

Most improved Senior - Jenna Johnson-Rayner

Player of the Year - Jess Watling

Juniors Awards – to be presented by RATHBONES

U16 GIRLS Inter Insular - Jersey

U14 Girls Inter Insular - Not played due to weather cancellation.

U16 Boys Inter Insular - Jersey

Ruth Sangan Award - Archie Scate

Most improved junior girl - Harley Cadoret

Female Junior Player of the Year - Izzy Heelis

Male Junior Player of the Season - Piers Brandie          

Island Teams’ Awards

Women’s Inter Insular 1stXI - JERSEY

Women’s Inter Insular 2ndXI - JERSEY

Women's Inter Insular 3rd XI - Guernsey

Men’s Inter Insular 1stXI - JERSEY

Men's Inter Insular 2nd XI - Guernsey

Men’s Inter Insular 3rdXI - JERSEY

The 'Big Stick' was won by Jersey.

Other Awards

The Jersey Evening Post Men’s Division One top goal scorer - Nick Ferraby

The Jersey Evening Post Ladies' Division One top goal scorer - Joni Gorman

Herbert Fair Play Award - David Stearn

Special Award (donated by Lynn Hotton) - Gemma Sutton

Deutsche Bank Perpetual Trophy - Lisa Grant-Phillips


News Photos

End of Season Dinner & Awards